Posted by Jimmy Hutto on Feb 12, 2019
 Jeff Wendling lead the meeting by telling the Agencies Honored and introducing first guest Rusty
Kerr County Sheriff's Office Presenter Rusty Hierholtzer
Kerr County Sheriff's Office Deputy Sheriff of the year                   Kerr County Sheriff's Office Corrections Officer of the year
Narcotics Investigator Luke Flores                                          Corporal Matthew Reusser
Kerrville Fire Department presenter Chief Dannie Smith
Kerrville Fire Department Firefighter of the Year                    Kerrville Fire Department Officer of the Year
Firefighter/Paramedic AJ Reed                                         Lieutenant Billy Williams
Kerrville Fire Department EMS Person of the Year
Jordan Garcia          Jordan was unable to attend
Kerrville Police Department presented by Chief David Knight
Kerrville Police Department Police Officer of the Year
Officer Tyler Cottonware
Texas Parks and Wildlife Depatement presenter Captain Jeff Carter
 Texas Parks & Wildlife Department Game Warden of the Year
Game Warden II Nicole Leonard
Kerr County Volunteer First Responder presenter Tom Moser
Kerr County Volunteer First Responders First Responder of the Year
Comfort Volunteer Fire Department
Ingram Police Department presenter Lt. Brian Blackburn
Ingram Police Department Officer of the Year
Officer Jose Salazar
Texas Department of Public Safety  presenter Lt. Sidney Pullin
Texas Department of Safety Trooper of the Year
Sergeant Chris L. LaLonde
Lifetime Achievement presenter Chief Dannie Smith
Public Safety "Service Above Self" Lifetime Achievement Award
KFD Division Chief Roger W. Lampman, Jr
 All the awardees
    A Special Thanks goes to owner of The Lakehouse, Mark Armstrong for providing gift certificates to
our first responders to dine at his outstanding restaurant.